I Write about Mary Magdalene

I Write about Mary Magdalene

Magdalene Songs and The Way of Love - BOOK

  Congratulations to Lyndall Demere!

1003661_4834836159035_866134306_n.jpg

  Lyndall has been several years writing this, discussing the manuscript with other spiritual people who inspired her to publish.  And it is now "out there" so all can share Lyndall's wisdom and her deep vision.

  The Way of Love is of course, the way of Mary Magdalene, and throughout the book and the poems is a moving reality of Mary's great love for Jesus.

  As well as the songs, that Mary Magdalene herself could have written, you will find a story that you can read as you would a novel, or that you can take as a metaphor for spiritual truth.  Lyndall is a psychotherapist, a spiritual counsellor, and an ordained minister.  She has been clairvoyant all her life.

 lyn_w_sun.jpg

   In Lyndall's story, a group of friends came to Rennes-les-Bains on a spiritual journey and what they discovered was breath-taking.  The last chapter will hold you enthralled, both by the sheer beauty of the immense discovery, the power of the writing, and the revelation of spiritual truth.  The people in the story now knew something that would carry them joyously through their lives - and far beyond.

strange.JPG

The village square where the characters discussed their findings and realisations

  Here is a quote from the book, of Mary Magdalene pining for Jesus;

 I am forever in his presence.  There is no time separate from Him.  There never has been.
    As a child I felt that I loved him. I did not know of him, but he was always with me. There is the sense of self, who I am, and then that self is filled differently. My heart is what I am not. It is what he is. He has been with me; since the beginning I have known him and he has given me His heart’s strength, grace.
    The cave is silent. The silence is good for me. I am with my spirit and soul, and my love, my friend. No one is pulling me from him. It is the two of us here, although it is only I. I see him. He fills the cave with light and the air of love. This is everything for me, everything that is important to me; my treasure. For once you have been in God’s presence it is you, in your blood and bones. In the air you breath and all that you see. He is here. Here in the cave with me, visiting. There is no difference, the past and now. We know each other.

   For more about this beautifully presented book go to 

 lulu.com/shop/lyndall-demere-phd-mscd/the-way-of-love-magdalene-songs-of-transformation/paperback/product-21116370.html

 



02/08/2013
1 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Religion & Croyances pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au site

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 254 autres membres