I Write about Mary Magdalene

I Write about Mary Magdalene

Mary, Jesus, and the Charismatic Priest - BOOK

Now Sold out!

This book took a long time to get going and now the last copy has gone. . . after seven years we will not be re-printing as parts are out of date and more detailed projects are now in the pipeline.  For more about the adventures of Mary Magdalene and Jesus in France click here.

Mary, Jesus and the Charismatic Priest

I wrote this book to explore the connection between the mysteries of Rennes-le-Château and Mary Magdalene, especially as the priest there restored the church, dedicated to Mary Magdalene, in a sumptious manner.  I was convinced part of his "great secret" was knowledge about Mary Magdalene.  I wrote this book over several years from 2001 and eventually published it in spring 2010, after a psychic friend listened to my ideas and advised me to go ahead.
The book tells you;
* the story of Rennes-le-Château, the priest Berenger Saunière, the mysteries and the larger than life characters who followed him;
* our investigation of the old legend; did Mary Magdalene and Jesus really come to Languedoc after the crucifixion?  
* the secrets of the priest at Rennes-le-Château, and yes, it involved Mary Magdalene in ways you would never suspect;
* the route Mary and Jesus travelled across the Corbières;
* the new Christianity they established here in the region of Rennes-le-Château:
* the possibility that Jesus is buried nearby.

Have a look inside




 

A Brilliant Recommendation from Andrew Gough
 
   

I was so thrilled to read this!  Andrew Gough is well-known in the UK, he is a writer and TV personality. He is a leading member of The Rennes Group and an expert on Rennes-le-Château.  If Andrew likes my book so will YOU!

    I have read dozens of books on RLC, but 40 pages into yours I am riveted. I loved the book.  It's full of fresh and insightful information that most English-speaking people will not have been exposed to.  Good work is never out of vogue, that's the thing, and I think you have loads of great new material in your book – I must say, things that I have never seen put together in one place before or at all in some instances. And your writing style is light and easy. Listen, I loved that book.
    The book is published by my own publishing company and costs £10.90 including postage to the United Kingdom.  For my French friends;  please note, this book is only available in English.

 

  A wonderful review

By Doc Edwards, a well-known American medium.

Mary, Jesus, and the Charismatic Priest, by Val Wineyard, is a book that fills in all the historical cracks left from the earthquake Dan Brown started with the Da Vinci Code.  Filled with historical facts, supporting legends, and anecdotal references, taken from those closest to the scene, the material builds a wall of detail.

  Reading her marvelous book, it soon becomes clear that no author could have possibly done a more engaging job of digging deeper than an archaeologist in the countryside around the ancient area of Languedoc in France, than Val Wineyard did in Mary, Jesus, and the Charismatic Priest, as well as addressing  some of our more tenacious questions and mysteries  concerning the continuing story of what truly happened, not only to Jesus, but also to those closest to him, mainly Mary Magdalene.

  It's true that the recent publication, of some of Christianity's earliest documents, the Nag Hammadi texts as they are collectively called, offer a startlingly different, contradictory rendering of some of the churches long held and loudly touted conclusions, particularly those concerning the identity of Jesus' closest  "companion,"  Mary Magdalene. One of those controversial, ancient texts, the ancient Gospel of Philip, clearly states on the subject of this otherwise mysterious woman, Mary Magdalene:

"There were three who always walked with the Lord: Mary his mother and her sister and Magdalene, the one who was called his companion." (The Gospel of Philip)

    Val gives us a truly marvelous icon of holy possibilities and spectacular alternative scenarios in a technicolour style of historical writing. 

  Her re-telling of the local legends concerning this holy love affair are laced with romantic overtones and alternative possibilities for the life of Mary and Jesus in this most romantic of places, the south of France.  She doesn't simply state these things, but gives instead reasons and proofs, however tenuous after two thousand years, that she puts before our awareness. 
  There is something pleasing, suspenseful, even exhilarating about breaching the borders of academia's stuffiness and thereby taking their castle by storm, throwing the pious dotards from their guarded ivory towers into the gaping moats below, all with facts and proposals every bit as probable as their mainstream dribble, but a whole lot more astounding, earth-shattering and fun!  This is what Val does with panache!
  When I find a magic carpet hidden between two soft covers, with a power spilled out on every page, that takes me to that world where I am consumed; within its community, its landscape, its evocative magic, with imagery so vivid that I feel not only transported to that place about which it is written, but it also seems to light a small candle of memory, filling me with an unknown nostalgia as if in another world, another place, perhaps even another time, I was indeed there, and a part of that pageantry so unlike our common and dreary lives.
 
What the Readers say
"The book is beside my bed for my leisure reading.  I found it very interesting and I especially liked the dropped in pictures."  Andrew Lownie, Literary Agent  (I was so flattered - this man reads hundreds of books as his work.)
  "I enjoyed your new book very much.  I have long been interested in the Jesus cover-up and the Rennes mysteries.  One wonders how much of Christianity has been manufactured to suit the Roman church?  I am more interested in learning the true teaching of Mary and Jesus which seem to me to make a lot of sense."  David Allner, Cazedarnes
  "I am French and read a little English - the book is very clearly written and easy to understand.  The pictures bring it to life.  We are going to Rennes-le-Château to see it for ourselves as soon as we can."  Jean, Castres
  "You've done the book very well.  The narrative is well paced and overall it's a good contribution to the genre."  Trevor Greenfield, O-Books
  "I loved the book and read it from cover to cover.  Fascinating stuff.  Really surprised about the freemasonry twist!  The Roman influence amazes me - can't wait to see all the places you have written about."  Keith Ashby, Feltham
   "I enjoyed your book very much.  Although Mary Magdalene was the special theme running through it all, you covered a lot of different religions and it was a case of reading on to find out what happened next.  I lent it to my French friend Mathilde and she couldn't put it down!  She said it would encourage the French tourists to visit the places you have mentioned and photographed."  Mrs. Whitelock, Edinburgh  (aged 90)
  "Never mind the Slow Food Movement, I have created the Slow Reading Movement.  I have taken a while to read your book with all it's detail.  You've written a fascinating book with some questions answered and many mysteries touched upon.  It's a good book Val."  love, Jayde
 Latest comment:
"Mary, Jesus and the Charismatic priest is beautifully done - the pictures are spot on and the in-depth research you have done shines from every page."  David Warr, Warrington
Reviewed in Fortean Times!
The reviewer loved the photographs and said there was much new information that people who read only the books in English about Rennes-le-Château wouldn't know "including the complex inter-relationships of the various clergy in the Saunière story."
  Well, of course!  I haven't lived in Languedoc for twenty years for nothing!
 


06/11/2012
7 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Religion & Croyances pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au site

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 254 autres membres